Quality Management System ISO9001

The 7 principles of the ISO 9001:2015 standard

It can be a daunting task to think about implementing an entirely new Quality Management System for your organisation. We can help you plan everything out for implementation.

The ISO 9001:2015 Standard is based on 7 principles:

1 – Customer Focus
The primary focus of quality management is to meet customer requirements and to strive to exceed customer expectations.

2 – Leadership
Leaders at all levels establish unity of purpose and direction and create conditions in which people are engaged in achieving the quality objectives of the organisation.

3 – Engagement of People
It is essential for the organisation that all people are competent, empowered and engaged in delivering value.

4 – Process Approach
Consistent and predictable results are achieved more effectively and efficiently when activities are understood and managed as interrelated processes that function as a coherent system.

5 – Improvement
Successful organisations have an ongoing focus on improvement.

6 – Evidence-based Decision Making
Decisions based on the analysis and evaluation of data and information are more likely to produce desired results.

7 – Relationship Management
For sustained success, organisations manage their relationships with interested parties, such as suppliers.

To have a chat with one of our consultants, email info@meraki-consult.com

Have a free session with our team to find out where you can stimulate change & improvement.
Let's Talk